热情的力量

让-吕克‧拉加代尔认为,体育运动及其激发的强大情感可以让生活变得更有意义。作为一名满腔热情的养马人,他于 1966 年买下了自己的第一匹纯种马——他的赛马“世家集”(Sagamix)赢得了 1998 年凯旋门大赛的冠军。不久之后,他为名下的马特拉汽车公司创建了赛车部门马特拉体育,并为车队挑选大批赛车手,相继赢得了 1969 年 F1 锦标赛,以及 1972 年、1973 年和 1974 年勒芒耐力赛的冠军。

 

在达成赛车夺冠的目标之后,拉加代尔发现了一项新的挑战。1982 年,他开始着手将位于巴黎的历史悠久的法国竞技俱乐部从一支三流球队转变成欧洲顶级俱乐部。在买下这家俱乐部并接管主席之职后,拉加代尔推行了一项雄心勃勃的政策,为俱乐部引入众多顶级球员,帮助球队在 1984 年跻身法甲,并打入 1989 年法国杯决赛。

03-ourhistory-img1

家庭成员

让-吕克‧拉加代尔之子阿尔诺接管了家族的体育事业。身为赛车、足球和网球的忠实粉丝,他着眼于一个全新的挑战:基于家族与体育的历史渊源,把握新的发展机遇。他首先创立了拉加代尔团队,一个积极活跃于网球和田径领域的专业培训机构。

他的第二个举措为公司带来了颠覆性的改变。2006 年对 Sportfive 公司的收购标志着拉加代尔集团旗下体育部门的诞生。经过一系列战略收购——瑞典体育公司 IEC in Sports、德国体育公司Upsolut、亚洲的世界体育集团和美国体育公司 Best and Gaylord,拉加代尔体育成功成为一个提供全方位体育营销服务的国际体育机构。集团还持有数个高级体育度假酒店的股份,包括巴黎竞技俱乐部(Racing Club de Paris)和位于佛罗里达的三德布客度假酒店(Saddlebrook Resort)。

03-ourhistory-img1
03-ourhistory-img2
03-ourhistory-img3

新高度

2011年,阿尔诺·拉加代尔将场馆运营和现场娱乐业务融入新公司,进一步实践公司创立之初的承诺——致力于创造丰富多彩的群体体验。

拉加代尔娱乐获得了数个巴黎地标性娱乐场所的特许经营权,包括女神游乐厅和巴黎赌城音乐厅,并成功推出了众多杰出艺术家的一系列演出制作和巡演。

 

今天,全新的篇章已经开启,在共同文化的领导下,拉加代尔体育与娱乐充分整合两大领域业务,不懈致力于提供着眼未来和创新的解决方案。热情、激情和情感将是我们始终如一的核心资产。

这就是拉加代尔体育与娱乐。

03-ourhistory-img4 03-ourhistory-img4

The Power of Passion

For Jean-Luc Lagardère, sport and the powerful emotions it inspires were things that made life worth living. An enthusiastic horse breeder, he bought his first Thoroughbred in 1966 – his horse Sagamix went on to win the Prix de l’Arc de Triomphe in 1998. Before long, he founded Matra Sports, the racing division of his Matra Car company, selecting a stable of drivers that won the Formula One championship in 1969, along with victories at Le Mans in 1972, 1973 and 1974.

 

His goals in motor racing accomplished, Lagardère sought a new challenge. In 1982, he set out to transform the venerable Paris-based Racing Club de France from a Third Division team to a European super-club. He bought the club and took over as chairman, launching an ambitious policy of high-profile transfers that propelled his team to the first division in 1984 and took it to the final of the French Cup in 1989.

03-ourhistory-img1

All in the Family

In time, Jean-Luc Lagardère’s son Arnaud took up the sporting baton. A keen fan of motor racing, football and tennis, he set his sights on a fresh challenge: building on his family’s historic links with sport to harness new opportunities for growth. His first move was setting up Team Lagardère, a professional training structure active in tennis and athletics.

His second changed the game entirely. The acquisition of Sportfive in 2006 marked the birth of the Lagardère group’s dedicated sports division. Consolidated by a series of strategic acquisitions – IEC in Sports in Sweden, Upsolut in Germany, World Sport Group in Asia, and Best and Gaylord in the United States – it has successfully evolved into a worldwide agency offering a full spectrum of sports business services. It also owns stakes in exclusive sport resorts such as the Racing Club de Paris and Florida’s Saddlebrook Resort.

03-ourhistory-img1
03-ourhistory-img2
03-ourhistory-img3

The Next Level and Beyond

In 2011, Arnaud Lagardère strengthened the new entity’s commitment to creating powerful collective experiences by adding venue management and live entertainment to the mix. The live entertainment branch acquired operating concessions for such iconic Parisian venues as Les Folies Bergères and the Casino de Paris and launched a string of successful productions and tours by leading artists.

 

Today, a fresh chapter begins. Lagardère Sports and Entertainment, brings a resolutely integrated approach to its twin fields of activity. A single company with a common culture, it is firmly focused on the future and the innovative solutions it has to offer. Yet its most precious assets remain the same as ever. Passion. Excitement. Emotion.

We are Lagardère Sports and Entertainment.

03-ourhistory-img4 03-ourhistory-img4